

Exempt players for the 31st SCGA Mid-Amateur Championship: Valencia CC, April 14 - 15, 2014.

If you are going to participate in the Championship, please enter online at <u>www.scga.org</u> by February 26, 2014. The entry fee is \$115. <u>Please note</u>: You still must meet all the tournament eligibility requirements to register for this event.

If you are unable to participate in the Championship, we would appreciate it if you would notify the Rules & Competitions Department at your earliest convenience by emailing <u>bavina@scga.org</u>.

2014 Exempt Players

1. The past ten SCGA Mid-Amateur Champions (2004-2013):

2013 - Robert Funk2008 - Jeff Wilson2012 - Tim Hogarth2007 - Tim Hogarth2011 - Scott Almquist2006 - Robert Funk2010 - Tim Hogarth2005 - John McClure2009 - Tim Hogarth2004 - Mantor Hays (p)

2. The past ten SCGA Amateur Champions (2004-2013):

2013 - Beau Hossler	2008 – Kevin Marsh
2012 - <mark>Bhavik Patel</mark> (p)	2007 – Brett Kanda (p)
2011 – Patrick Cantlay (p)	2006 - Scott McGihon*
2010 - Scott Travers (p)	2005 – Scott McGihon*
2009 - Austin Graham (p)	2004 – Tim Hogarth*

3. The past three SCGA Senior Champions (2011-2013):

2013 – Gary Vanier 2012 – David Delich 2011 – Jeff Burda

4. The past ten California Amateur Champions (2004-2013)

2013 - Cory McElyea	2008 – <mark>Nick Delio</mark> (p)
2012 – Kevin Marsh*	2007 – Josh Anderson (p)
2011 – Bhavik Patel (p)	2006 – Jordan Nasser
2010 – <mark>Scott Travers</mark> (p)	2005 – Don Dubois
2009 – Geoff Gonzalez (p)	2004 – <mark>Spencer Levin</mark> (p)

5. 2013 California Amateur Championship (Match Play Qualifiers):

Ben Geyer	John Catlin (p)
Benjamin Lein	Johnny Macarthur (p)
Brandon Gama	Jonathan Garrick
Bryson Dechambeau	Joseph Sanders
Christopher Petefish	Kevin Lee
Cody Blick	Lorens Chan
Corey Pereira	Mac McClung
Cory McElyea	Mark Anguiano

	Dalan Refioglu Dan Sullivan Danny Paniccia David Gazzolo Eric Sugimoto Jacob Knapp Jay Hwang Jeremy Sanders	Matt Hansen Nick Moore Pace Johnson Sam Johnston Sean Crocker Stewart Hagestad Tyler Raber (p) Xander Schauffele
6.	The past three CGA Senior A 2013 – Jim Knoll 2012 – Casey Boyns 2011 – Mark Nickeas	mateur Champions (2011-2013)
7.	2013 SCGA Mid-Amateur Ch Robert Funk* Kevin Fitzgerald Gary Robinson Kyle Kovacs Mackeever Tedford	ampionship (Top ten finishers): Jeff Wilson* Dick Engel Corby Segal Keith Kinsel Scott Almquist *
8.	2013 SCGA Amateur Champ Beau Hossler* Xander Schauffele Tyler Torano Niall Platt Stewart Hagestad	ionship (Top ten finishers): Dan Sullivan* Sam Johnston Ben Doyle Byron Meth Mark Anguiano
9.	2013 U.S. Amateur (1), USAI Rico Hoey (1) Xander Schauffele* (1) Eli Cole (1) Anton Arboleda (2) Thomas Lim (2) Paul Misko (2) Greg Condon (2) Ricky Desantis (2) Brandon Hortt (2)	PL (2) and U.S. Mid-Amateur (3) (Match play qualifiers): Eric Sugimoto (2) Jeff Wilson* (3) Dan Sullivan* (3) Jim Chang (3) Kenneth McCready (3) Joseph Benedetti (3) John Rudolph (3) Tim Hogarth* (3) Michael Walton (3)
10.	2013 Points List (Top ten fin Dan Sullivan* Xander Schauffele* Tim Hogarth* Robert Funk* Niall Platt	ishers): Jeff Wilson* Beau Hossler, Jr.* Eric Sugimoto* Kevin Fitzgerald Mark Anguiano*
11.	SCGA members who qualifie	ed for the 2013 U.S. Open Championship: N/A

12. 2013 Winner of the SCGA Tournament of Club Champion: Tim Hogarth*

- 13. Current Club Champion of Valencia Country Club: David Fish
- 14. 2013 SCGA Match Play Champion: Niall Platt
- 15. 2013 SCGA Public Links Champion: Jeff Coburn

16. Special Exemptions as selected by the Rules and Competitions Committee

*= Exempt from a previous category (p) = Has since turned professional (np) = Not playing this year Names in red = not eligible